City Recorder

Riverton City 2019 Municipal Elections
The 2019 Municipal General Election will be held Tuesday, November 5th 

The Official Results of the Primary Election held on August 13, 2019 are as follows: 

Council District 1: Sheldon B. Stewart - N/A

Council District 2: Tracie Halvorsen          431
Council District 2: Troy D McDougal        591
Council District 2: Cherity Simons              59 - Eliminated at Primary
Council District 2: Devin Yost                     256 - Eliminated at Primary

Council District 5: Lara A. Huff                   287 - Eliminated at Primary
Council District 5: Claude Wells                589
Council District 5: Steven Winters            300

Election Results are also available at the following Salt Lake County Clerk website:

Candidate Campaign Finance Statements are available by clicking on the candidate's name.

The Council Districts are shown on the Riverton City Council Districts Map

If you are registered to vote in Salt Lake County, but have moved recently within the county, you do not need to re-register to vote. However, you need to notify the Salt Lake County Clerk's Office of your new address by calling the Election Division at 385-GOT-VOTE (385-468-8683) or sending an e-mail to and your records will be updated with your new address.

For additional information you may contact the Recorder’s Office at 12380 S Redwood Road or call 801-208-3126 or 801-208-3128, or visit and/or Salt Lake County Elections.


Riverton City Council