Eight Candidates File to Run for Riverton City Council


NOTICE is hereby given that the candidates listed below have filed and qualified for election in the 2019 Municipal Election:

Council District 1: Sheldon B. Stewart

Council District 2: Tracie Halvorsen
Council District 2: Troy D McDougal
Council District 2: Cherity Simons
Council District 2: Devin Yost

Council District 5: Lara A. Huff
Council District 5: Claude Wells
Council District 5: Steven Winters

A Primary Election will be held for District 2 and District 5 Candidates on August 13, 2019.

The 2019 Municipal General Election will be held November 5, 2019. For further information regarding Riverton City’s Municipal Election, please contact the City Recorder’s Office at 801-208-3126.

Dated this 7th day of June, 2019

Virginia Loader, Recorder